BPJS: Benefits of BPJS Kesehatan (Provision of Health Social Security)

The benefits of the National Health Insurance (JKN) BPJS Health include:


A. First-level health services, ie non-specialty health services include:

1. Administration of services
2. Promotional and preventive services
3. Medical examination, treatment and consultation
4. Non-specialistic medical measures, both operative and non-operative
5. Drug services and medical consumables
6. Blood transfusions according to medical needs
7. Investigation of first-degree laboratory diagnosis
8. First-degree hospitalization as indicated

B. Advanced health referral services, ie health services include:

1. Outpatient, including:

a) Administration of services
b) Specialist examinations, treatments and consultations by specialists and sub-specialists
c) Specialized medical measures in accordance with medical indications
d) Medical services and medical consumables
e) Service of implant health equipment
f) Advanced diagnostic support services in accordance with medical indications
g) Medical rehabilitation
h) Blood service
i) Medical forensic services
j) The ministry at the health facility

2. Inpatient which includes:

a) Non intensive care
b) Inpatient care in the intensive space
c) Other health services stipulated by the Minister

Source: Brochure BPJS


Other posts about BPJS:

1 BPJS: Requirement to be BPJS Kesehatan (Provision of Health Social Security) First Level Health Facility

2 BPJS: Become a participant of BPJS Kesehatan (Provision of Health Social Security)

BPJS: Dues of BPJS Kesehatan (Provision of Health Social Security)

4 BPJS: Participant Registration Procedure BPJS Kesehatan (Provision of Health Social Security)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Members Of The United Nations (UN)

Below is the list of Members of The United Nations (UN)   Country Year of Joining Afghanistan 1946 Albania 1955 Algeria 1962 Andorra 1993 Angola 1976 Antigua and Barbuda 1981 Argentina 1945 Armenia 1992 Australia 1945 Austria 1955 Azerbaijan 1992 Bahamas 1973 Bahrain 1971 Bangladesh 1974 Barbados 1966 Belarus 1945 Belgium 1945 Belize 1981 Benin […]